
I’m no one to comment on the quality of apps on the store, but a Nokia Ovi Store ad thatappeared on this site, gamebashing.com tells something about the company.
The URL provided on the ad is ovi.store.com when such a URL doesn’t exist. Most people would just click on it and would be taken to the right location. store.ovi.com.
But I don’t understand how they could screw up with a simple ad. Doesn’t anyone proof read the copy of the ad?
If you’re lucky you might still find the ad on the right sidebar of this post


I think the ad there is pay per click and if smbdy jst types ovi.store.com it won't work. Hence they will be pushed to click on the ad….Should we call it a smart move
LOL I see the logic =D But I doubt they would have thought so much =P
[...] had earlier written about an error in the Nokia Ovi Store ad. After cruisemaniac’s post at his posterous account on the same, (with a provocative headline [...]
All, My name is Eric. I work on the Ovi Store team. I want to thank Balu for his post and for everyone's feedback here. These comments really do help! The Ovi Store service is still young, still evolving and the team is working hard to make it better. In terms of the problematic banner with the malformed URL mentioned in this article, the Ovi Store marketing team is locating the banner and it is being pulled. If you have other concerns about Ovi Store, please note you can always submit the issue to Ovi Store support at <https://www.ovi.com/services/support/subpage?id...> Again, thanks for your input and interest in the Store. Best – Eric
Social comments and analytics for this post…
This post was mentioned on Twitter by chupchap: RT @gamebashing One Reason Why @Nokia @OviStore Won’t Succeed http://bit.ly/1tlUGg...
Thanks for dropping by Eric =) Being a Nokia user, I wish you guys best luck with the store and with the new set of ads =D Next time we'll make it a point to post it at the support page as well.